Sultan Mustafa, ottoman empire sultan, Mustafa I : Ottoman Empire Ottoman History Ottoman Sultans Austria Turkey

Mustafa I

MUSTAFA I (1617-1618) (1622-1624)

After the death of his brother Ahmet I, Mustapha ascended the throne according to the new regulation. Unfortunately, raised behind the cages in the palace Mustapha I seemed to lack of the intelligence to reign over the Ottomans. In spite of the struggles of the intriguing palace women and some governors to protect Mustapha’s reign, Seyhulislam and the other governors oppressed and Osman II (Osman, theYoung) hold the throne replacing Mustapha I in 1618.

When Osman II was murdered by the revolted janissaries in 1622, Mustapha I came to the throne again and the Ottomans were ruled with an uncontrolled, mad sultan who was again stopped by Seyhulislam and Kazaskers (the judicial authority after seyhulislam) Murat IV was chosen as the new Ottoman Sultan in 1624.

See Also...
Abdulhamit 2
Abdulmecid I
Ahmet I
Ankara Battle
Balkan War
British Settlement In Egypt
Bulgaria Kingdom
Caldiran War
Conquest Of Edirne
Conquest Of Istanbul
Egypt Rebellion
Ertugrul Gazi
Fatih Sultan Mehmet
Foundation Of The Kingdom Of Bulgaria
Kabakci Mustafa Event
Kanuni Sultan Suleyman
Kingdom Of Bulgaria
Kosova Battle
Kosovo Battle I
London Convention
Mahmut 2
Mehmet 6 Vahdettin
Mehmet Sultan
Mehmet V Resat
Mercidabik War
Murat 1
Murat 2
Murat Sultan
Murat V
Mustafa I
Mustafa Iv
Nigbolu Battle
Orhan Bey
Osman Bey
Ottoman Austria
Ottoman Crete
Ottoman Crimean War
Ottoman Egypt Rebellion
Ottoman Empire
Ottoman Empire Decline
Ottoman Empire History
Ottoman Empire Military
Ottoman Empire Russia War
Ottoman Empire Sultan
Ottoman Empire Timeline
Ottoman Empire Timeline Murat 1
Ottoman Empire Wars
Ottoman Habsburg Wars
Ottoman Iran Wars
Ottoman Persia Wars
Ottoman Persian Wars
Ottoman Poland
Ottoman Russia Relations
Ottoman Russian War
Ottoman Sultan
Ottoman Sultan And Ottoman Wars
Ottoman Sultan Nayezid
Ottoman Sultan Osman
Ottoman Sultans
Ottoman Tunisia Occupation
Ottoman Venice
Ottoman Victory
Ottoman War
Ottoman Wars
Ottomans And Osman Bey
Ottomans Mehmet
Ridaniye War
Second Siege Of Vienna
Seizure Of Egypt
Sirpsindigi Battle
Straits Protocol
Sultan Ahmet 2
Sultan Bayezid
Sultan Mehmet 3
Sultan Murat 3
Sultan Murat 4
Sultan Mustafa
Sultan Nayezid
Sultan Osman
Sultan Osman 2
Sultan Selim
Sultan Selim 1
Sultan Selim 2
Sultan Suleyman 2
The Treaty Of Tilsit
The War Of Tripoli
Treaty Of Bucharest
Treaty Of Edirne
Treaty Of Paris
Varna Battle
World War